Contacts' Policy

Contact upload is an optional feature that allows us to check which of your contacts in your devices address book are also Seluu users. It also means we can update your Seluu contact list when your contacts who arent using Seluu yet sign up later. We care about your privacy and we dont share your contact list with Triscopes Limited. or other Triscopes Companies for their own use, even when they provide us with services.


When you use contact upload and grant Seluu access to your device address book, Seluu will access and upload the phone numbers in your address book typically daily, but this depends on various factors including how often a user uses Seluu, including those of Seluu users and your other contacts. We dont collect any of the other information that could appear in your device address book including names, email addresses, etc.


If any of your contacts arent yet using Seluu, we protect their privacy by managing the phone number in a way that is designed to prevent those contacts from being identified by Seluu. We do this by creating a cryptographic hash value of their phone number and then deleting the number. Each cryptographic hash value is stored on Seluus servers, linked to the Seluu users who uploaded the corresponding phone numbers before they were hashed so that we can more efficiently connect you with these contacts when they join Seluu.


Separately, we also create a cryptographic hash representation of the phone numbers in your device address book which we use to detect and combat Seluu of contact upload. For example, we assess the hashes to determine whether there have been unusual changes in the address book. This does not involve tracking or comparing individual phone numbers. You can control the contact upload feature from your device-based settings. If you choose not to use Contact Upload you can still communicate with people who have Seluu but certain functionality will be limited.